Top 100 Sex Bloggers of 2011

♦ Every year since 2008, Rori of Between My Sheets has compiled a list of the 100 best and brightest sex bloggers from the whole world over, according to judges. This year is no different. Though the list started in 2008, I didn’t hear of it until 2009 when a few lovely folks were kind enough to nominate my blog for consideration. I placed 27th that year, knocking my own bloody socks off in the process and feeling damned proud. Sadly, 2010 to the beginning of 2011 was when I was taking a break from this blog, so I couldn’t be considered for entry in 2010 (since you have to be current).

This year, I’m back to blogging and back to being eligible for consideration on the list. Again, a few lovely folks nominated me, but this time I wasn’t particularly optimistic about my chances. See, I came back at the beginning of July, so I’ve only really had about four months of proper blogging this year and how much quality can you really squeeze into that?

Well, about 73 qualities (totally an SI unit), as it turns out. Yes, I made it after all! Heck, I even beat a couple of blogs that I read that I think really highly of, so I’m extra impressed with myself!

I’d like to have placed higher, but really it’s my own fault for not having been around at the start of the year, so I can’t complain. I’m just lucky and honoured to be included at all, especially as there were over 200 nominations. From now on, though, I’m going to work hard to make it even higher on the list next year. Who knows, perhaps I’ll even best my 2008 score?

All I know is that I love this list not only because it makes me feel great to be on it and I get a real sense of achievement and recognition, but because it leads me to so many new (to me) and interesting blogs and it inspires me to try even harder to write more and bigger and better.

So, here’s to Rori and the list! Thank you for your hard work, you and the judges. If you haven’t done so yet, go check her out and check out some blogs from the list while you’re there! Having poured through the pages of the 2011 winner, I can say that at least is spectacular. Congratulations to you and to everyone else who placed.

        1. Guy New York (@quickiesnewyork) and The Dirty Gentleman from Quickies in New York
        2. Charlotte Times (@charlotte_times) from The Life and Charlotte Times
        3. Kendra Holliday (@TBK365 and @beautifulkind) from The Beautiful Kind
        4. Amie Wee (@crevicecanyon) from Crevice Canyon
        5. Riff Dog from Ashley and Me
        6. Catherine Toyooka (@Catcoaches) from Sex Spoken Here: Secrets of a Sexuality Educator
        7. Vineyard Road (@vineyardroad) from Vineyard Road
        8. David (@DavidinVegas) from A View from the Top
        9. Quizzical Pussy (@quizzicalpussy) from Quizzical Pussy
        10. Athol Kay from Married Man Sex Life
        11. Dick and Jane from Dick-n-Jane
        12. EA (@easilyaroused) from Easily Aroused
        13. Axe (@unspeakableaxe) from Unspeakable Axe
        14. Joan Price (@JoanPrice) from Naked at Our Age – Better Than I Ever Expected
        15. Oatmeal Girl (@oatmeal_girl) from Submission & Metaphor
        16. Dark Gracie (@darkgracie) from Dark Gracie
        17. Mistress Lilyana (@MistressLilyana) from Mistress Lilyana
        18. Kyle Jones (@butchtastickyle) from Butchtastic
        19. Cheeky Minx (@LoveHateSexCake) from Love Hate Sex Cake
        20. Adam from The Mind of a Married Man
        21. Dr. Marty Klein (@drmartyklein) from Sexual Intelligence
        22. Lady Pandorah (@ladypandorah) from Lady Pandorah’s Sanctuary
        23. Holly (@pervocracy) from The Pervocracy
        24. Brooke from Puppy Tales
        25. Lady Dragonfly (@miladydragonfly) from Lady Dragonfly
        26. nilla (@swirlednilla) from Vanillamom’s Blog
        27. Wilhelmina Wang (@wilhelminawang) from Heartbreak Nymphomania
        28. Holden (@packingvocals) from Packing Vocals
        29. 25 Things from 25 Things About My Sexuality
        30. Thumper (@thumperMN) from Denying Thumber
        31. Kake (@poeticerotica) from Poetic Erotica
        32. Lucas (@top2bottom) from Top to Bottom
        33. Ms. Diane D from Bi and Large – Cuckolding with a Twist
        34. Betty Dodson and Carlin Ross (@dodsonandross) from Betty Dodson with Carlin Ross – Sex Information Online
        35. Kat from Prowling with Kat
        36. The Gentle Nibbles Writing Team (@gentlenibbles) from Gentle Nibbles
        37. Pandora (@pandorablake) from Spanked, Not Silenced
        38. Molly (@mollysdailykiss) from Molly’s Daily Kiss
        39. Vixen from Secrets of a Blue-Eyed Vixen
        40. DDD from Dick Dyke Dick
        41. Jade (@piecesofjade) from Pieces of Jade
        42. Jiz Lee (@jizlee) from Jiz Lee
        43. Sin from Finding My Submission
        44. Kris from The Phone Courtesan
        45. SapioSlut from SapioSlut
        46. Rockin’ (@RockinwithaCock) from Light Switch
        47. Rachael (@rabbitwhite) from Rachel Rabbit White
        48. Neo Dom Tom from A Bedroom Dom
        49. Daisy Danger (@daisydanger) from The True Life Sex Adventures of Daisy Danger
        50. Violet & Rye (@UCAppetites) from Uncommon Appetites
        51. Kaya from Under His Hand
        52. Lilith (@lilith9465) from Lilith Land
        53. Lady Grinning Soul (@LadyGrinSoul) from Lady Grinning Soul
        54. Septimus from Dirty Art by Septimus
        55. Roxy (@sroxy) from Uncommon Curiosity
        56. Anakin (@AnakinDarth) and Padme (@padmeamidala) from Journey to the Darkside
        57. Dr. Charlie Glickman (@charlieglickman) from Adult Sexuality Education
        58. Lily from theblackleatherbelt
        59. Arabella (@askarabella) from Bombshells & Rockstars
        60. SN from Peel It Off!
        61. Bre from Owned, Collared, Loved
        62. Adriana Ravenlust from Of Sex and Love
        63. Delilah (@definingdelilah) from Defining Delilah
        64. Arthur and Annabelle (@lustandconfused) from Lust and Confused
        65. Lorelei (@suggestive) from Suggestive Tongue
        66. Kitty Stryker from PurrVersatility
        67. Mollena (@Mollena) from The Perverted Negress
        68. Naughty Lexi from Exploits of Lexi
        69. Karen Blue (@kissinbluekaren) from Kissing Blue Karen
        70. Arti (@ArtiAbsinthium) from Absinthe Cocktail
        71. Figleaf (@talkingfigleaf) from Real Adult Sex
        72. Miranda and Aarron from The Swingers Attic
        73. Blacksilk (@BlacksilkBlog) from Blacksilk’s Boudoir
        74. Violet (@violetscreaming) from Screaming Violet
        75. Ferns (@Ferns__) from Domme Chronicles
        76. SlipperyWhnWhet (@SlipperyWhnWhet) from A Slut’s Memoir
        77. Fruit Taster (@fruittaster) from Fruits of Libido
        78. Mrs. Discontented (@DiscontentedMrs) from Mrs. Discontented
        79. Aisha from Being Aisha
        80. Ruby Ryder from Pegging Paradise
        81. Chrystal Bougon from Better Sex Radio
        82. Lipstick Lori (@lipsticklori) from Rarely Wears Lipstick
        83. CarrieAnn (@CarrieAnn_) from A View from the Floor
        84. Dangerous Lilly (@dangerouslilly) from This Could Be Dangerous
        85. Electronic Doll (@electronic_doll) from Post Modern Sleaze
        86. Jerome from Let’s Talk About Sex
        87. Dusk (@dusk_in_chains) from Dusk (in chains)
        88. Innocent Loverboy (@innocentlb) from Innocent Loverboy
        89. RHS from The Redheaded Slut
        90. Violet Blue (@violetblue) from Tiny Nibbles
        91. Amy (@AnalAmy) from Anal Amy
        92. Curvaceous Dee (@curvaceousdee) from Curvaceous Dee
        93. Jason Stotts (@Jstotts) from Erosophia
        94. Mistress Kay (@mistress_kay) from Kinky World
        95. Viemoira from Cavern of the Beast
        96. Lucid (@lucidobsession) from Lucid Obsession
        97. ♀ & sss (@sweatshopsissy) from Sweat Shop Sissy
        98. Kat (@shackledkat) from She Makes the Rules
        99. Yummy from Sexual Adventures of a Married Woman
        100. YOU! – As always, I want to leave a place on this list for ALL the awesome sex bloggers out there! So please leave a comment on Between My Sheets with your name/URL to tell us about your sexy blog!

AND: Make sure to check out Sinclair Sexsmith, who’s been retired from this top list, but is SUPER AWESOME! ♦

Tags: , , , ,